It was all started by a Mouse

Travel has been apart of my life since long before I can remember. In my childhood, travel coincided with one place, Disney World. My first trip to Disney took place when I was just nine months old and since then I’ve been to the most magical place on Earth over thirty times.

fixed0507081648Although we went multiple times a year and eventually my mother and brother got sick of going there and requested we vacationed elsewhere, the magic never died for me. Even though I understood the logistics behind the magic, but the sight of those younger than me experiencing what I loved for the first time made Disney still a memorable experience for me.

One of my favorite parts about Disney vacations is that no two vacations are ever the same, even though they take place in the same location, with the same attractions. Up until I was eighteen, the trips consisted of various members of my family, whether it be my brother, parents, and I, or my brother and I with our grandparents. Senior year of high school, our class trip was to Disney. There is no better Disney experience than visiting with over fifty of your closest friends.

I enjoyed that trip with my high school friends to my favorite place so much that I decided to spend my senior year of college fall break in Disney with three close friends. That trip to Disney was my first without parents or adult chaperones, and we had a blast.halloween

Not only does the Disney experience change with people, but also time of year. I’ve been to Disney every season, as well as for Halloween and Christmas. Disney at holidays is fantastic, all of the parks are completely decked out for that specific holiday, Halloween there are giant jack-o-lanterns, Christmas means Christmas trees everywhere.

Disney does entertainment extremely well; the messages they portray resonate long after the movie is over. They tell stories that stress the importance of hope, family, and chasing your dreams. I enjoy the park because it shows Walt Disney’s dream come to life. He started with nothing and created an empire. Disney best described his dream with the quote, “I only hope that we don’t lose sight of one thing – that it was all started by a mouse.”

One thought on “It was all started by a Mouse

Leave a comment