OBX

10464219_10154286440780411_7963007654094376037_nOther than Disney World, my family’s favorite vacation spot that we always return to is the Outer Banks. We always stay at the northern end of the island, in either Duck or Corolla. There’s not too much up there, especially in Corolla, a grocery store, a few shops, a few restaurants is all. Corolla is peaceful, which is why my family enjoys it so much.

This past summer, the entire family decided to rent a house right by the beach, on a lake. The house was big enough to fit my parents, both sets of grandparents, my aunt and her friend, my little brother, my friend, and me. The house was three stories, with two kitchens, six bedrooms, two family rooms, a wrap around porch on every level, a pool, and a hot tub. Needless to say, we could have not left the house all week and been content.

10511130_10154286442795411_7450471717146134624_nWe would wake up early to spend our mornings sleeping on the beach. After our morning naps, we would head back to the house for lunch and an afternoon outing. The afternoon outings consisted of kayaking, climbing a lighthouse, a wild horse tour, shopping, and a wine tasting. If you’re looking for a peaceful vacation spot with a lot to do, Corolla is the place to go.

2 thoughts on “OBX

  1. romanm12 says:

    That sounds like such a relaxing vacation! I have a lot of friends that go to the Outer Banks for vacations each summer, and they all seem to go back annually so it must be worth it! Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to venture off there yet but hopefully I’ll get the chance to! The wild horse tour sounds unique and interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. finlek12 says:

    I have only been to the Outer Banks once with my family. I was quite young and do not really remember a lot about it but I do remember how pretty it was. Your blog makes me want to go back and visit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment